Merry Christmas!

image

I wish you all a merry Christmas. I’m so grateful to be spending time with my husband and my mom this year. We’ll be seeing our families on both sides tonight and tomorrow as well.

I wish so much happiness with your loved ones. And I love seeing your pictures! Share the joy! I keep you all in my thoughts.

I’m especially thinking about those who have a hard time this time of year–those who might be separated from family, those dealing with serious illness or who might have lost a loved one.

February will mark 10 years since my dad passed away, and I remember our last Christmas together so vividly, as if it were yesterday. One of my good friends at work, her dad is dying of pancreatic cancer, same as my dad, and I suppose this is his last Christmas, too. I cry every time I look at her trying to stay cheerful, knowing the pain she’s really going through.

And then I remember that you never know what people are holding in their hearts. I try to be compassionate and helpful. Always. I’m thankful for this community, and for the kindness you’ve shown me.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Comment here.

